meet Betty – my new baby!! :D

we have had *summer* in the UK for the last 2 1/2 weeks!! wohoo! ;D Trying to spend as much time outside as possible, while it bl**dy lasts! LOL! Lots of gardening and outdoor maintenance has gone on. Today is the first day of rain, so back to blogging I go? 😉

Anyway, on to Betty!! You must be dying to meet my baby?? 😛

She was rather unexpected, to me anyway ;). One day Alex mentioned her, the next day I was off to collect her!

Well without any further ado, here she is. She is adorable!

bettyyes, she is a sewing machine, and a sturdy one at that! she is designed for sewing sails and boat covers, but is also great for sewing canvas and PCV in general, and will be perfect for denim and leather too (need to get a special, less grippy foot though so it doesn’t destroy those fabrics ;)) Love the hum that she makes as she whizzes along my fabric 😀

for those who are curious, she is a sailrite ultrafeed LSZ-1. can’t wait to get started on her! I will be making some outdoor covers for various things, and then using scraps to make bags and stuff :). will share pics as I get round to making things.

well, I better put Betty to bed, as she is taking up the entire dining table at the moment and I am hungry! 😉

hope you are having a good weekend! I know I will be dreaming of my adventures with Betty tonight ;D

One thought on “meet Betty – my new baby!! :D

  1. Pingback: 54 days to go: Sunday night chit chat | Living my life to the fullest

comments - would love to hear from you :)